There are several scenarios when there is a requirement to Delete Assigned Appointments



Scenario 1


The User has already assigned an appointment to a Customer Order > Service Job but the Customer has cancelled altogether


The requirement is to delete both the assigned appointment from the Scheduler and Customer Order > Service Job 


As you can see in the example below on this Service Job there is already an appointment has been assigned but this Customer is no longer wanting the service so the User needs to delete both the assigned appointment and the Service Job




  • The User will still have to remove all the relevant line items from the Service Job before the action will appear




  • Once is clicked, the User will be advised that the Service Job is linked to an appointment and will need to confirm that they want to continue with the deletion of the Service Job by clicking on



  • End Result - The Service Job will be deleted and the relevant assigned appointment is also deleted from the Scheduler


Scenario 2 


The User has already assigned an appointment to a Customer Order > Service Job but the Customer has called and they will need to reschedule to an unknown date and time


The requirement is to delete the relevant appointment from the Scheduler and the relevant Customer Order > Service Job 


As you can see in the example below, this Customer already has an assigned appointment attached to their relevant Customer Order > Service Job on CO1087 but he is has just called up and cannot make the appointment.  The Customer wants to leave the Service Job open as he will be coming in sooner or later but we need to remove the assigned appointment from the Scheduler 




  • Navigate to the relevant appointment screen either by the Scheduler or by the Customer Order > Service Job
  • Then click on the


  • Once the is clicked, the user will be advised that the appointment is linked to a Service Job and will need to confirm that they want to continue with the deletion of the appointment by clicking




  • End Result - The assigned appointment will be deleted and will no longer show up in the Scheduler or on the relevant Customer Order > Service Job but the Customer Order > Service Job will remain intact and not deleted