HOW TO MANAGE OR CHANGE JOB CLOCKING ON A SERVICE JOB


Prerequisite:

Users required to manage Job Clocking ie editing and changing entries etc will need to have the User Permission:


Manage job clocking

User-added image

Once the permission has been enabled, please continue with the following instructions:

  1. On the relevant Customer Order > Service Job - Technician Time section and then find the Job Clocking entry that needs to be amended.
  2. Click User-added image next to the entry you want to edit (or click User-added imageif you want to delete the line item)

  

User-added image


  1. The Log Technician Time window will pop up for you to make your changes and once the changes have been made, click on User-added image
User-added image
  1. Any changes made will update the relevant Job Clocking line item. 

To learn how to Manage or Change Job Clocking for Other Tasks, please review our article - Other Tasks - Job Clocking On / Off